Monthly Archives: January 2015

World-cup on eBay:

Alex Morgan Jersey: 2019 World Cup United States National : USA White Womens

End Date: Sunday Jul-21-2019 16:10:46 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $54.99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list

NIKE 2018 World Cup FRANCE Home SOCCER Jersey Size XL New L@@K XCL PRODUCT! Rare
End Date: Friday Jul-26-2019 9:45:03 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $44.99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list

Argentina Negra Black Messi World Cup Jersey 2018-2019
End Date: Monday Jul-15-2019 23:10:25 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $21.99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list

The icc cricket world cup is an official tournament held after gap of four year. The tournament is organized by International cricket council, which is sport’s governing body of cricket. Here, teams from all over the world took part to play premier international championship of men’s one day international cricket.

Altogether 14 teams including 10 test playing teams, ODI playing nations together with other team, qualified through the world cup qualifier tournament took part in this mega event. Till now, Australia has won four titles of world cup, two by West Indies and one-one time by India, Pakistan and Sri-Lanka.

The back of icc cricket world cup matches in the land of Indian subcontinent, where game is more than a religion would catch great moment of excitements. In theses three countries, cricket is moreover than any other event. Hence people would not miss a chance to be part of this tournament.

After a longer gap of 15 years, Indians are ready with his neighbors, Bangladesh and Sri-Lanka to host catchy moments. Meantime blue billions are in aggressive form and sweeping out every team one after other.

The cricket world cup schedule curtains will pull on 19 February, where India will take charges against Bangladesh in intention of revenge of last world cup defeat. The war of trophy would go on till 2nd April, where best two would show last effort of do or die.

Altogether 49 matches scheduled in the tenth world cup. 14 teams parted into two groups of seven each, would first play against one another in the round-robin league. The best four from each group would get ticket of second round of quarter final. The winner of knock out matches of quarter final would qualify for semifinal followed by final.

Being a fourth gala event of sports, covered in larger part of world, which is associated with numerous crowd, cricket world cup tickets are available online. It could be purchased through official websites of ICC.

From last three world cup, Australia has begged the cup beating Sri-Lanka, India and Pakistan in final. The last cricket world cup was held in West Indies in 2007. 12 teams participated in this tournament. Before West Indies, 2003 world cup was held in South Africa. In the year 1999, the world cup of cricket was held in its origin land of England. Australia was successive winner of these three world cup by beating south Asian countries, Pakistan, India and Sri Lanka in final respectively.

The first battle of icc cricket world cup was held in the year 1975. England was proud honor of organizing the inauguration trophy of world cup cricket. After four years gap, in the year 1979, second tournament of world cricket was played again in England. Both of the trophies were won by West Indies by beating England and Australia in final match.

The twist of world cup began in the year 1983. The England got the honor of organizing world cup tournament of cricket consecutively three times. Recovered from earlier performance, India astonished all and won the title by defeating West Indies in final. It brought the trophy in Indian subcontinent; hence India got the responsibilities of organizing tournament for 1987. Co-hosted with Pakistan, adds as a raise in popularity of game in south Asian countries. Australia was the winner of Title in this cup.

Year 1992 was Australian year of organization. Pakistan won championship title by defeating England in Final. Again world cup came to the land of Indian subcontinent. The mega event held in 1996, which was won by Sri Lanka by beating Australia in final game.

For more on cricket, Visit 123newyears.

Here you get cricket world cup 2011 details, schedule, cricket world cup tickets, matches, groups, cricket world cup countries, players and more.

For the Power, Precision and Beauty of World Hockey subscribe here – Australia vs Netherlands – Men’s Rabobank Hockey World Cup 2014 Ha…

Evolution of Cricket in Carribians:

The 1980s saw them set a then-record streak of 11 consecutive Test victories in 1984 and inflict two 5–0 “blackwashes” against the old enemy of England Throughout the 1990s and 2000s, however, West Indian cricket declined, largely due to the failure of the West Indian Cricket Board to move the game from an amateur pastime to a professional sport coupled with the general economic decline in West Indian countries, and the team today is struggling to regain its past glory. The West Indies are currently ranked 8th out of the 10 Test playing nations, and 7th in the One Day International rankings, which likewise only cover the 10 Test playing nations.

Recent Decline:

West Indies have decided to cut short their current tour of Sri Lanka tour due to adverse weather conditions prevailing in the country.

The first two one-day internationals of a five-match series was scheduled to start today at Sri Lanka’s new international venue Hambantota but bad weather has prevented both teams from having a single net session.

Both cricket boards have agreed to postpone the one-day series and reschedule it for late January with three matches instead of the present five.

“The decision was taken with the mutual understanding of both cricket boards and our television partners,” said Sri Lanka Cricket in a statement.

Bad weather affected the three-match Test series which ended at Pallakele, Kandy on Sunday with the series shared 0-0. The third Test saw only 103.3 overs bowled.

Cricket Greats and Legends:

They always had some of the biggest names in Cricket, from Sobers and Richards to Lara and Walsh, West Indies have been represted by some of the pure genius of this trade, but thigs have changed now, a team which use to be considered as favourites even before any bowl is bowled in the previous World Cups, is now no where near their past so it will be a huge tast for the young West Indies side to pull up somthing special in the ICC World Cup 2011 Highlights

Only high that West Indies had in past few years was in ICC Champions Trophy, 2004 when it was the winner. Since then, there has been constant drop in its performance. This downfall peaked last year when its players went on strike owing to contract dispute. At that time it lost to minnows Bangladesh pretty badly.

Players like Gayle, Bravo, Pollard, and Smith do perform, but in patches. All of them need to fire at the same time to lift fortunes of their team.

The Sir Viv Richards Stadium hosted its first One Day International on 27 March 2007 for the 2007 Cricket World Cup and its first Test match on 30 May 2008. The stadium has a permanent capacity of 10,000, and is to host Test cricket instead of the Antigua Recreation Ground.

Four further stadia have been used for One Day Internationals, but not Test matches. The number of One Day Internationals played at each venue is in brackets.

The detail team news for the West Indies will be available once it is officialy announced by the board, you can comeback here to get all the laters news and updates on the teams and their preparation to the world Cup 2011

Im a full time blogger working on several sports blogs, I hold a Bussiness Administration degree in Finance and Want to go abroad for higher studies.

Join With Us